Sunday, November 19, 2017

Year 12 Final Assembly

On Friday 17 November, the BTC Community farewelled the 2017 Seniors. After a welcome by Mr fairbairn and the Thornburgh College Hymn, Jessee Santo and Daniel Windus reflected on the time art BTC. Jesse began at BTC in the Pre-Preschool grade  in 2004. A musical item by Kassity Knox was wonderful, before College Captains Hayley Condon and Sam Shadbolt addressed the College. Mr Brian Beverage spoke on behalf of the BTC Board which was  followed by the Blackheath Hymn.
College Vice-Captains Maddison Aitchison and Allen Rau  then gave a funny story and memory of each of the students which brought a smile to their faces.
After the College song the students were presented certificates and gifts from the P and F and the Bilbies. They made their way outside to give their departure War Cry and then it was saying goodbye on their way through the guard of honour from the students and staff.

                                                             Class of 2017
India Aitchison                Maddison Aitchison         Evie Batt                   Meaghan Bawden
Jordan Benny                   Lachlan Chu                     Evelyn Coleman       Hayley Condon
Sean Dermba                    Elijah Epong                    Mitch Fogarty           Jaxson Gallagher
Jack Gillatt                       Matthew Guy                   Elissa Harrison          Patrick Harrison
Naomi Holdcroft              Caitlyn Hyden                  Brianna Innes            Rani Jones
Chavez Kerr                      Kassity Knox                   Liam McKean          Duncan McKellar
Sophie Mc Laren              Liam McMeekin              Lauren Millett           Allen Rau
Daniel Reed                      Olivia Rees- Ewen           Jessee Santo             Teah Schaefer
Samuel Shadbolt               James Smallwood            Dakota Smith          Tayla Stoll
Georgie Taylor                 Alex Tupper-Osland         Wade Willoughby    Daniel Windus
 Steven Zarganis